• Where to Fill Your Growler in Australia

    August 4, 2017 • EAT, GUIDES

    Where to fill your beer Growler in AustraliaCheers to a waste free beer with your refillable growler!

    Welcome to the next frontier of saving waste for those who love a craft beer, or increasingly popular fermented kombucha and cold brew coffee.   Growlers allow you to carry home beer, kombucha, juice, cold brew and even wine from your favourite venue without it going flat or degrading in quality.  A growler is air tight, and typically made from glass, ceramic or stainless steel.  This reusable beer bottle, helps you to save packaging waste and emissions, save money, and support local craft producers.  Let’s just say it’s like a keep cup for beer!

    What is a growler?

    The Klean Kanteen Refillable Growler is used to transport craft beer from the venue to home; it’s air-tight cap and stainless steel body mean there’s no degradation in quality, keeping your beer fresh for ages.

    Not only is this growler good for transporting beer, it can also can hold juice, cold brew, organic wine or “booch” (slang for kombucha). It can even be used as a large, reusable water bottle.

    How is it good for the environment?

    However you use a growler, it’s reusability, durability and materials make it an awesome product for the environment. Win-win!

    The Klean Kanteen Growler is BPA free and made from food-grade stainless steel, so it won’t leech toxins and is safe to hold your best brew.

    By reusing your easy-to-clean and durable growler hundreds of times you will save the waste of the glass, aluminium and plastic that would have gone into making the bottles that would otherwise contain your drink.

    Further, buying straight from the place your beer was made means you will eliminate the green house gas emissions that would have been caused by transporting heavy bottles of liquid all over the country and globe.

    At the end of its long useful life your stainless steel growler can also be recycled.  It’s better for your health and the environment right to the end.

    When will I use it?

    A growler can be used to transport your favourite drink on a hike, camping, bike rides, picnics, parties, and dinners without creating waste. It’s stylish and unusual, which will get it noticed so you can spread the message about reusing to everyone!

    And, did we mention that it can save you money?  By buying straight from the producer without any packaging, your beer is likely to cost less than the pre-bottled variety.

    We also suggest getting the Klean Kanteen Refillable Growler as a Father’s Day present!  A practical gift that he can use for years to come.

    Klean Kanteen’s stainless steel pint cups (pictured above) are a handy accessory to take on the go also.

    Where can I fill up my awesome growler with craft beer?

    That is the main question: which venues in Australia will happily take my growler and fill it with delicious beery liquid?

    Below is a comprehensive list of craft beer venues in Australia that, presently, will fill your growler.

    Please let us know in the comments if you have any venues to add to the list and we will keep building on this.

    Brisbane

    Brewhouse Woolloongabba – brewhouse.com.au – 601 Stanley Street, Woolloongabba QLD 4102

    Brisbane Brewing Co. West End – brisbanebrewing.com.au – 124 Boundary Street, West End

    Newstead Brewing Co. – newsteadbrewing.com.au – 85 Doggett St, Newstead & 67 Castlemaine St, Milton QLD

    Brisbane German Club – brisbanegermanclub.com – 416 Vulture St, East Brisbane QLD 4169

    Archive Beer Boutique – www.archivebeerboutique.com.au – 100 Boundary Street, West End QLD 4101

    All Inn brewing Co – allinnbrewingco.com – 189 Elliot Road, Banyo QLD 4014

    Slipstream Brewing Company – slipstreambrewing.com.au – 2/94 Wilkie St, Yeerongpilly QLD 4105

    Hub Brewing Co. – hubbrewing.com.au – 20 Morrisby St, Geebung QLD 4034

    Adelaide

    Little Bang Brewing Co – www.littlebang.com.au – 8A Union Street, Stepney SA 5069

    Big Shed Brewing Co – www.bigshed.beer – 13/2 Brandwood St, Royal Park SA 5014

    Goodwood Cellars – www.goodwoodcellars.com – 125 Goodwood Rd, Goodwood SA 5034 (transparent Growlers only)

    Canberra

    Bentspoke Brewing Company – www.bentspokebrewing.com.au – Braddon Brew Pub, 38 Mort Street, Braddon, ACT (2L, stainless steel, wide mouth Growlers only)

    Hobart

    Fox Friday Craft Brewery  – www.foxfriday.com.au – U6/14a Main Road, Moonah TAS 7009

    Willie Smith’s Apple Shed – www.williesmiths.com.au – 2064 Huon Highway, Grove TAS 7109

    Crown Cellars – www.facebook.com/crowncellars – 152 Elizabeth St, Launceston TAS 7250

    Melbourne

    Slowbeer –  slowbeer.com.au – 468 Bridge Rd, Richmond VIC 3121

    Beermash – www.beermash.com.au – 306 Smith St, Collingwood VIC 3066

    The Valley Cellardoor – valleycellardoor.com.au – 18-20 Hall St, Moonee Ponds VIC 3039

    The Alehouse Project – thealehouseproject.com.au – 98-100 Lygon St, Brunswick East VIC 3057

    Perth

    Petition – petitionperth.com – State Buildings, Corner St Georges Tce & Barrack St, Perth WA 6000 (swing-top Growlers only)

    International Beer Shop – www.internationalbeershop.com.au – 256 Oxford Street, Leederville WA 6007 (transparent Growlers only)

    Liquor Barons Bullcreek – www.liquorbarons.com.au/bullcreek – Shop 8 / Parry Place Shopping Centre, 110 Parry Avenue, Bull Creek, WA, 6149

    Sydney

    FogHorn Brewhouse – www.foghornbrewhouse.com.au – 218 King Street, Newcastle NSW 2300

    Batch Brewing Company – www.batchbrewingco.com.au – 44 Sydenham Rd, Marrickville NSW 2204

    Rocks Brewing Co (clean growlers only) – www.rocksbrewing.com – Building 2, 160 Bourke Rd, Alexandria NSW 2015

    Bondi Cellars – www.facebook.com/Bondi-Beach-Cellars-153081538056716/ – 50 Hall St, Bondi Beach NSW 2026

    Wayward Brewing Co. – www.waywardbrewing.com.au – 1 Gehrig Lane, Camperdown NSW 2050

    Akasha Brewing Company – akashabrewing.com.au – 10A Spencer Street, Five Dock NSW 2046

    Newtown Growler Depot – 145-147 King St, Newtown NSW 2042

    Cutty Cellars – 342/346 Pacific Highway, Crows Nest NSW 2065

    Regional

    SunPalms Drive Through Bottleshop – sunpalms.com.au – 160 Gladstone Road, Rockhampton QLD 4700

    Burleigh Brewing Co. – burleighbrewing.com.au – 2 Ern Harley Dr, Burleigh Heads QLD 4220

    Happy Father’s Day, Dad! And here’s to good beer with less waste.

    You can buy the Klean Kanteen Refillable Growler here >

    Image source: Klean Kanteen

    Save

    Save

    Save

    Save

    Save

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *